A Letter for Puciket

It’s been 1 month since you are missing. I don’t know that was the last time I see you, that night was the last time I hear you voice. Until now I still can’t let you go. I don’t know where are you. If you are still alive, I don’t think I will be happy because I don’t know what do you eat and how do you survive. If you were kidnapped I hope your new mom or dad is a good person, someone who can give you royal canin and someone who would take you to the doctor asap when you are hurt.

I think it was around 2015 when my sister brought you from her friend’s home. I was at 2nd grade of high school. At the time I don’t like you and I was like ‘what is that’. But as the time went on I fell for you. You are so cute and I realize that you give me something that I never had. You give me a feeling of importance apart from giving happiness. I feel like i’m you mom, your dad, and your friend. I feel like you need me because I was the one who give you meal, I was the one who brought you to the doctor everytime you sick. I was the one who play with you, chat with you, pet you. I have read a book called How to Win Friends and Influence People. It is describe in the book that a feeling of importance is something that most people crave. So you know that your existence is so important for me right?

At the beginning I don’t have an experience of pet a cat. I don’t know that all cat eat their fur and then throw up the fur. I don’t know that fungal disease would affect your skin forever. I don’t know a cat can be horny and will meowing all the time. I don’t know a kitty can be SUPER active. Yeah what I just mentioned is what you did, what happened to you, Pus. But I don’t mind to hear your meow all the time cause right now I miss your voice. I miss you when you greeted me by running. I miss you when you were waiting for me when I pooped. I miss you when you accompany me when I urinate at night.

I’m sorry that not your best mom, dad, and friend. I’m sorry that I can’t give you royal canin. I’m sorry that I can’t give you a regular health check. I’m sorry that I can’t give you a regular bath (p.s. you’re still cute even thought you are dirty). Thank you for being my first pet, my friend. Thank you for all the happiness you have given me. Thank you for all the moment we spent together. I hope you are in a nice place right now. See you again, Pus.

Tinggalkan komentar